NEMWCL The North-East Mid-Week Cricket League 2022

Click here to select team of choice





Photographs and Statistics to 2019


The Merz & McLellan Cup was the traditional curtain raiser to each League season with the previous season's League Champions playing an invited President's XI.

This Cup was kindly sponsored by League President Malcolm Kennedy in the name of one of the founding members of the League with records available from 1972.

The final winners of this cup were Kirkwood in 2019. It was decided that for future seasons this feature game would not take place; rather the Cup would be awarded to the batsman with the highest individual score of the season. A Malcolm Kennedy Cup was introduced for the top bowling performance of the season in honour of our popular former leg spinner!

In the summary table, the year refers to the League Champions of that season who then challenged the President's XI in the curtain rasier to the following season.



     Download 2009 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2010 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2011 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2012 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2013 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2014 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2015 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2016 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2017 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2018 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download 2019 Merz & McLellan Cup
     Download Summary of Merz Challengers

  Latest League and Optimum Sports Cup News
Download Newsletter22_03
(Wed 11 May)
  NE Tamils 8-a-Side Tournament in June
Download Tamils8s
(Mon 9 May)
  Sponsor News from Bill Corbett Windows
Download BillCorbett_Services
(Mon 9 May)
  Latest League and Optimum Sports Cup News
Download Newsletter22_02
(Sat 7 May)
  Latest League and Optimum Sports Cup News
Download Newsletter22_01
(Sat 30 April)
more league news ...